Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Past Events

Events List Navigation

September 2014
$12

Ways to Live Forever movie screening

September 23 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Somerville Theatre,
55 Davis Sq., Somerville, MA 02144 United States
+ Google Map

In an effort to help fight childhood cancer, company World Wide Motion Pictures Corporation has recently released the international award-winning family film Ways to Live Forever, which debuted to enthusiastic US audiences last year. Based on British author Sally Nicholls’s best-selling novel, the story centers on Sam, a spunky 12-year-old leukemia patient, and his best friend/fellow-patient, Felix. Together, they set out to achieve their dreams and despite dealing with illness, learn some positive lessons about family, friends, and the oddities…

Find out more »

Mike Lupica at Odyssey Bookshop

September 25 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Odyssey Bookshop,
9 College St., South Hadley, MA 01075 United States
+ Google Map

Hustle down to the Odyssey Bookshop and get your game on with Mike Lupica, New York Times Bestselling author and sports writer. Hear from the man himself as he reads from his latest book, Fantasy League. From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team, and Million-Dollar Throw comes a story of every football kid’s dream come true. 12-year-old Charlie is a fantasy football guru. He may be just a bench warmer for his school’s football team,…

Find out more »

Julie Berry at the Framingham Barnes & Noble

September 25 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Framingham Barnes & Noble,
1 Worcester Rd., Framingham, MA 01701 United States
+ Google Map

Celebrate the publication of Julie Berry’s new Victorian murder mystery, The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place, and the paperback release of  All the Truth That’s in Me, an 1800s period romance novel about a mute girl and the boy she’s fallen for, on September 25 at 7:00 pm.

Find out more »

The Boxtrolls opens

September 26
Find out more »

Boston Teen Author Festival

September 27 @ 9:45 am - 4:00 pm
Cambridge Public Library,
449 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02138 United States
+ Google Map

The Boston Teen Author Festival is bringing YA to Boston! We aim to unite the best of young adult authors with their fans, old and new. Writing Workshop 9:45-10:30 “Finding Your Writing Voice” led by Lori Goldstein and Mackenzi Lee Signup in advance is required; please email BTAFworkshop@gmail.com with your interest and your party number Doors Open 10:45 Introduction 11:15 Meet the Authors! 11:30-12:15 A rapid-fire session where each author gets roughly one minute to introduce themselves and their book.…

Find out more »

Paul Czajak, Dana Alison Levy, and Ben Clanton at the Andover Bookstore

September 27 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Andover Bookstore,
89 Main St. # 1, Andover, MA 01810 United States
+ Google Map

Join Dana Alison Levy (debut author of the critically acclaimed The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher), Paul Czajak (Monster & Me picture book series), and Ben Clanton (Mo’s Mustache! and Rex Wrecks It!) for story time at the Andover Bookstore (the nation’s second oldest bookstore).  

Find out more »
free with museum admission

Mark Greenwood and Frané Lessac at The Carle Museum

September 27 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art,
125 West Bay Rd., Amherst, MA 01002 United States
+ Google Map

Meet author Mark Greenwood and illustrator Frané Lessac to celebrate their newest picture book, The Mayflower. Bursting with beautiful gouache paintings and lively text, The Mayflower tells the story of the journey the pilgrims made from England to the New World in 1620. Greenwood and Lessac will lead a children’s workshop in the Art Studio, followed by a special story time in the Reading Library. Book signing to follow. Limit one book from home/unlimited books from The Carle Bookshop. Can’t…

Find out more »

Kelly Light at Odyssey Bookshop

September 27 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Odyssey Bookshop,
9 College St., South Hadley, MA 01075 United States
+ Google Map

Meet debut picture book author and illustrator Kelly Light as she doodles and reads from her new book Louise Loves Art. Chomp down on cupcakes and frolic with finger paints as you add your art to Odyssey’s HUGE mural that will be on display in the children’s department. For fans of Olivia and Eloise, this stunning debut from Kelly Light is an irresistible story about the importance of creativity in all its forms. Meet Louise. Louise loves art more than…

Find out more »

Sarah Brannen at The Concord Bookshop

September 28 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Concord Bookshop,
65 Main St., Concord, MA 01742 United States
+ Google Map

Author/illustrator Sarah S. Brannen will read, discuss, and sign her newest picture book Madame Martine at Concord Bookshop. Sarah S. Brannen has illustrated over fifteen books for children. She is the author and illustrator of Uncle Bobby’s Wedding, (G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2008). Uncle Bobby’s Wedding has received extensive publicity since its publication; it was the eighth most-challenged book in the US in 2008. Sarah also illustrated Feathers: Not Just For Flying, a Junior Library Guild selection; At Home in…

Find out more »

Luis Montalvan at the Framingham Barnes & Noble

September 29 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Framingham Barnes & Noble,
1 Worcester Rd., Framingham, MA 01701 United States
+ Google Map

Join Barnes & Noble on September 29 at 4:00 pm as veteran Luis Montalvan stops by to talk about his books, Until Tuesday and Tuesday Tucks Me In, about the golden retriever that helped saved his life after he came back from war.

Find out more »
+ Export Listed Events