Subscribe to The Horn Book

Extras on the 2018 Youth Media Award winners

2018 ALA Awards

To accompany our 2018 ALA-themed Horn Book Herald e-newsletter (sign up!), here are some extra goodies about this year’s Youth Media Award winners.

Horn Book reviews of the Newbery, Caldecott, Belpré, CSK, Printz, Sibert, and Batchelder Award winners

Newbery Medal winner and honor books

Caldecott Medal winner and honor books

Coretta Scott King Author and Illustrator Awards winners and honor books

Steptoe New Talent Awards winners

Sibert Award winner

Arbuthnot Lecture Award winner: Dr. Debbie Reese

Morris Award winner and honor books

Wilder Award winner: Jacqueline Woodson

From the February 2018 issue of The Horn Book Herald: ALA Youth Media Awards Edition.

Comment Policy:
  1. Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  2. Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  3. Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.

We are not able to monitor every comment that comes through (though some comments with links to multiple URLs are held for spam-check moderation by the system). If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.

We accept clean XHTML in comments, but don't overdo it and please limit the number of links submitted in your comment. For more info, see the full Terms of Use.

Speak Your Mind