Fanfare 2023 extras

Read more by and about some of our Fanfare 2023 authors and illustrators below. Find our at-a-glance Fanfare 2023 booklist here and our newly annotated list here.


Picture Books

Lisa Brown


Bryan Collier


Tziporah Cohen


Candace Fleming and Eric Rohmann


Michael Genhart


Oge Mora


Nikki Grimes


Jerry Pinkney


Brian Pinkney


Vashti Harrison




Grace Lin


Kate Messner


Carole Lindstrom


Natasha Donovan


Jordan Scott and Sydney Smith


Jack Wong



Angeline Boulley


Lesa Cline-Ransome


Michael Emberley


Erin Entrada Kelly


Juana Medina


Ami Polonsky


Jarrett Pumphrey and Jerome Pumphrey


Brian Selznick


Arya Shahi


Neal Shusterman


Jonathan Stroud


Elizabeth Wein



David Bowles


Jon Klassen



Joy Harjo


Michaela Goade



Kwame Alexander


Dare Coulter


Don Brown


Alice Faye Duncan


R. Gregory Christie


Jarrett J. Krosoczka


Grace Lin


Pedro Martín


Jason Reynolds, Jarrett Pumphrey, and Jerome Pumphrey


Steve Sheinkin


Duncan Tonatiuh

Horn Book
Horn Book

Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.



We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing.